Daily Journey of Design

The life of a Graphic Design student, mother and wife

Honorific

Well I am using the 365 days of writing prompts to get my blog going.  I am actually going to start off with yesterdays which is “Honorific”.

The person I pick is my wonderful husband Will.  I started dating Will 3 years ago and July 12, 2014 I was the lucky girl that got to marry him.  He always swore he would never get married and everyone believed him, his family was even starting to lose hope:) This man is PHENOMENAL for so many reasons.  I have 2 girls from a previous marriage and Will has been a fantastic stepfather to both of them, as a matter of fact he takes care of them more than their father.  That reason alone is enough for me to love him unconditionally.  He is a very hard worker and feels very passionate about his work.  He has always supported me throughout anything that I was going through and has always given me the best advice, he really is my best friend when it comes to getting advice on tough decisions.  No matter what my job or school situation has been he always has my back.  “HERE’S TO YOU WILLIAM KUEHNE, GOD GAVE ME YOU” I LOVE YOU!!

wills-bio-photo2

Leave a comment »

Moving Along Slowly

Well the website I have been working on for my husband is moving along slowly….but moving along.  I’ve been asking him to pose for me so I can take a decent picture of him to add to his page, but that’s like pulling really big teeth.  I haven’t had much time to work on it today because it was a super busy day.  The kiddos had off of school and did not get picked up by grandpa until about 8 so I was basically cleaning and doing laundry all day up until about 2 1/2 hours ago.  I’m not complaining about the cleaning because I actually accomplished quite a bit.  I finally got my room cleaned and bedding changed, scrubbed down the kitchen and fridge and caught up on all my laundry.  I haven’t been enrolled in any classes with my school for the last couple months because I wanted to get this website rolling and do some things around the house before another freezing winter in Wisconsin ( Gotta love em) so I want to make that a priority next week since the site is coming along.

Leave a comment »

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

The Honking Goose

something to honk about

Creativenauts

Personal, design, inspiration, interests.