Daily Journey of Design

The life of a Graphic Design student, mother and wife

Door of Hope and Grace design

This is a flyer I designed for a local AA group when I first started diving into graphic design.  Most of it was done in Photoshop since that was the first program I really knew how to use.  Not the greatest but I have learned so much more since this project.finalglory

Leave a comment »

A little bland and a little agenda.

Well I spent a few hours last night going through the tutorials to get the gist of this new adventure for me.  I realize there is not much at all to my blog yet and it’s pretty bland but I plan on creating pages showing off my artwork and current projects or assignments I’m working on.  So on my little agenda for today I want to finish making my blog more unique by adding some more pages that I want to include and adding some of my art and projects.  I would like to start posting a “little agenda” daily to remind myself of things that I would like or need to accomplish that day.  I feel this will help me with my procrastination issue ( I’m a horrible procrastinator).

Leave a comment »

Oh what the heck, why not?!?!

Over the past few weeks I have been working on creating a logo and website for my husbands new business.  I have been looking at different resources online and I kept seeing “WordPress” everywhere.  I had no idea what it was.  Finally last night I looked into it and found out what it was all about.  I’ve never blogged a day in my life and have no idea where to start, but I love trying new things so I figured “What the heck” I might as well give this a try.  I am a Graphic Design student so I think this will be a great way for me to post some of my work and while I am at it post about my day-to-day experiences as a student and my everyday life.

Leave a comment »

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

The Honking Goose

something to honk about

Creativenauts

Personal, design, inspiration, interests.