Daily Journey of Design

The life of a Graphic Design student, mother and wife

Need some new motivation!

  Okay everyone I’m getting burnt out on finishing up this website.  This is the first one I’ve actually done and it’s taking a lot longer than I had anticipated.  I’ve been working on it now for like 2 weeks.  I guess the fact that I’m also writing and deciding  the content to include and not just the design of the site itself takes quite a bit longer.  I woke up this morning and just felt like doing nothing on the site.  It needs to get fininshed though because he has already started his business and I told myself that before I start my classes again I wanted to finish the site so I wasn’t distracted and could concentrate solely on my schoolwork.  I think I need to go fishing today for a while and come back with some fresh ideas.  I love fishing and there are some pretty good spots along the river where I live.  …….Yep I think that’s what I’m going to do.  So for my Little Agenda for today, first I will go fishing and then come back and finish up 2 complete pages on the site.  We’ll see how I do.  Stay tuned………

Leave a comment »

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

The Honking Goose

something to honk about

Creativenauts

Personal, design, inspiration, interests.